Travel Diary: Paris

download

Today I’m coming to you with a bit special post.. I traveled to many countries and cities in Europe, but I was avoiding visiting France on purpose.. Because since I was a little girl, I’ve been dreaming to see Paris.. but not simply to see it – I’ve been always dreaming that I will visit this city with my Mr. Big. And the first impression of this city will be absolutely wonderful.. Long walks, stunning views, small streets, the smell of croissants everywhere, Chanel, Louis Vuitton.. And no, it didn’t happen. What has actually happened? I was in Luxembourg during the whole summer last year, when three girls simply decided that Paris is too close not to visit it now. So we did.

DSC_1460

I have to say I didn’t expect to like Paris, as I heard from many of my friends who are from Paris or have lived there that it is huge, pretty dirty and after the last incidents pretty dangerous, too. I agree with all of the opinions. Having lived in Denmark where everything is so clean and organised, and traveling to Paris from Luxembourg where everything is still very safe, Paris caught my attention with how streets are not the cleanest and the atmosphere is not the nicest. But… But oh how stunning the architecture is! The views from the Eiffel Tower! Walks on the Avenue des Champs-Élysées! Tiny streets next to Notre Dame Cathedral!

DSC_1319DSC_1347DSC_1355IMGP6537IMGP6538

But let’s start from the beginning. If you ask me where to eat or what to see, I can’t answer.. Paris is so big and there are so many places to visit and try that a week is almost nothing in comparison to places. My best advice would be – read a few blogs, ask people who adore Paris what should you see. Coming back to tiny streets next to Notre Dame Cathedral – I doubt we would have explored them if not the advice of one lady who absolutely loves Paris. She told us: ‘this is a must for everyone who travels to Paris. Especially if you want to feel a true Parisian spirit and not wonder only in touristic places.’ And so we did, and we did not regret it.

DSC_1676DSC_1620DSC_1494DSC_1481Another thing that caught my attention was going up the Eiffel Tower. Try to take the stairs around the time when the sun should get down in an hour or so and you will experience the most stunning views, especially in summer.

IMGP6574DSC_1415DSC_1392DSC_1371

IMGP6525DSC_1312

And where is the Louvre? You can take some very beautiful pictures there! Simply be creative..

DSC_1531DSC_1529

And of course Paris is known for Laduree and shopping for luxury.. I have also got some Laduree to try and went to see the very first Louis Vuitton store (wondering if I got something?), this brand is very special to me as my initials are exactly the same LV, thus since I was about 14 years old and heard about this brand, I have always wanted to see it.

IMGP6634IMGP6578

So, this is my little 3 day trip in photos. I hope you enjoyed this post and will go to visit this city for the first or second or third time! As for me, I will go back as soon! As soon as I can! But at the moment, a busy 3 days working week is waiting for me, and then? Then an exciting small trip is coming! Stay tuned!

*some pictures are taken by Neringa Zenkeviciute

Wish you all a beautiful week!

Love, Loretta

Instagram, Facebook, Bloglovin, Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

