Travel Diary: Salsa in Mallorca

I guess, all of us, at least once, have had a certain wish in our minds and thought that one day it will be true… As for me, this wish became a reason that I could not write a blog post or do basically anything else, because all my time I have been learning to dance salsa! That’s right! You may ask: and what Mallorca has to do with it? Well, this year during my summer vacations my girlfriends and I headed to Mallorca, where I was invited to dance salsa while trying the Mallorcan nightlife.

This was a good kick to remember how much I have always wanted to learn these kind of dances and so, two weeks ago I finally got a chance to start dancing in Aalborg. Honestly, I couldn’t be happier than I am now! This music, moves and energy I get while dancing makes me so positive and happy that I think I found one more passion for life!

But now I am back to share with you my Mallorca experience. I am sure this was not the last time in southern Spain, there are so many beautiful places definitely worth visiting! We did not have much time to visit the whole island, but I would suggest to rent a car and explore the island to the fullest, as some of the guys we met did. We stayed in Palmanova, which is around 30min away from Palma. We chose this place for sandy beaches (try the frozen youghurt they have right next to the beach) and nightlife (visit the BCM Planet Dance club in Magaluf).
We also visited the capital Palma. Let me tell you, guys, I have a small obsession with palm trees (my friends always laugh that one day I will climb one:)), but I think a palm tree to me is sort of a symbol of great vacations and relax: summer, sea, warmth… So, Palma with its amount of palm trees was an amazing place for me to visit!
The Palma Cathedral with palm trees, of course:
Do More What Makes You Happy!
Have a nice Tuesday everyone!
For new updates, come over my Facebook and Instagram!
Love, Loretta

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

