Travel Diary: New York

I completely agree with the saying that “travel is the only thing you buy that makes you richer”. As much as I love reading, including reading about various cultures and countries, I feel that often the feelings, impressions and understandings that come after visiting a certain place are close to magic. I most certainly left my heart in many places. I wonder, where have you left your hearts in this world when it comes to traveling?

Having in mind the New York Fashion Week and watching new SS’15 collections on the internet (by the way, have you seen Oscar de La Renta showtoday? Absolutely beautiful!), my heart cannot stop but come back to the never sleeping city which astonished me with its super tall buildings, the speed of living and the diversity of food and activities it has to offer. So, if you are like me – can put down the map and get wonderfully lost – this is the city to explore. I hope to go back there soon again, and for now, some photos from my NY photo diary.

 

I felt it necessary to share it with you, as the name of this blog partly comes from having this city in my heart and it seems like the right occasion to write about it. I would be more than happy if any of you could share how did you come up with the name for your blog? What did motivate you to choose a certain name?

To travel is to live!

Follow me on Facebook and Instagram!

 

Love, Loretta
*First image via Tumblr, quotes via Pinterest
Photos are taken by me
3 thoughts on “Travel Diary: New York

Leave a Reply

